Ramdin suspended for two ODIs

West Indies wicketkeeper Denesh Ramdin has been suspended for two ODIs, and fined 100% of his match fees, for breaching the Code of Conduct when he claimed a catch off Misbah-ul-Haq during the Champions Trophy game against Pakistan at The Oval.

Ramdin has the right to appeal the decision within 24 hours to a judicial commissioner, but even if he does, the sanction will apply until the outcome of the appeal, which means he will not be able to play against India on Tuesday.* The West Indies management declined to comment on whether Ramdin would appeal the ban and fine.

“This is regarded as a serious offence as it is the responsibility of all players to act in the spirit of the game,” ICC match referee Chris Broad said. “I hope Mr Ramdin has learnt his lesson from this incident and that we will not see such behaviour by him or any player in the future.” Read more
Courtesy : www.espncricinfo.com