New eligibility rules strengthen Scotland pool

Six new players have been officially cleared to represent Scotland through a change in the rules on eligibility.

English county quartet Rob Taylor, Richard Coughtrie, Matthew Machan and David Murphy featured on an uncapped tour of South Africa in October.

And they are joined by experienced South African all-rounder Neil Carter and Yorkshire’s Iain Wardlaw.

Carter, 37, gained a United Kingdom passport during his 10 years playing for Warwickshire. Read more