Ashraful returns to ODI squad

Injuries to several players have forced the Bangladesh selectors to make four changes to the ODI squad for the tour of Sri Lanka. Mohammad Ashraful, Nazmul Hossain, Abul Hasan and Mosharraf Hossain have been drafted in to replace the injured trio of Mashrafe Mortaza, Shafiul Islam and Naeem Islam, while Elias Sunny has been dropped.

Mortaza and Naeem had not recovered sufficiently from injuries suffered during the Bangladesh Premier League, while Shafiul suffered a side-strain during the pre-tour camp earlier this month. Mortaza took a blow to his heel in the BPL final, sustaining a contusion injury that hampers his landing during delivery stride. Naeem was injured in the second week of February after he stepped on a ball during fielding, but he aggravated the injury by playing a few matches immediately afterwards, according to the Chittagong Kings physio. Shafiul picked up his injury while playing a league match in his hometown in Bogra. Read more
Courtesy :